By: Nancy Moser

This is the first book I’ve read from Nancy Moser, and I can say it will not be my last. The Pattern Artist is a fantastic coming of age story. Annie, a strong young woman with big dreams and a lot to learn, she has many trials and thru it all grows not only in her character, but in her relationship with God. I have to say, you know a book is good when you find yourself talking to the characters in the book, telling them not to do something. The Pattern Artist is rich in history, and you will find several surprises too. I enjoyed learning more about this history of Butterick. I fondly remember going to the fabric store with my Mother and Grandmother, looking through the catalogs picking out patterns, searching for the matching numbered envelope in the drawers, selecting the material and helping to make outfits. Of course this book is about so much more than just pattern’s, but it certainly brought back fond memories.
I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. Even if you’ve never sewn anything, I’m sure that you will love this story!

*I receive complimentary books for review from publishers, publicists, and/or authors, including NetGalley. I am not required to write positive reviews. My opinions I have expressed are my own.

