By: Matthew Paul Turner  illustrated by David Catrow

“YOU, you…God thinks about you. God was thinking about you long before your debut.”

From early on, children are looking to discover their place in the world and longing to understand how their personalities, traits and talents fit in.

My Review:

Both my son and I enjoyed reading this delightful book together.  The vivid illustrations and the charming lyrical rhyming  phrases makes this book one that you will want on your book shelf to pull out again and again to read with your child.

Every child needs to know they are special, and loved.  This sweet book helps children see how they are not only God’s masterpiece, but designed with great care, and thought about long before their debut.

This book is ideal for pre-school age children. However, even young elementary age children will delight in the story and the beautiful illustrations.

I give this book 5 stars

[I received a complimentary copy of this book from blogging for books to review. I am not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own]

Favorite Quote:

“An exclusive design, one God refined, you’re a perfectly crafted one of a kind.”

WGMYYou can purchase When God Made You on Amazon or anywhere books are sold.

About the Author:

Matthew Paul Turner is the author of sixteen books. He lives with his wife, Jessica, (TheMomCreative.com, author of The Fringe Hours) and their three children in Nashville, Tennessee.

David Catrow is an editorial cartoonists whose vibrant illustrations have appeared in more than seventy children’s books, including several New York Times bestsellers, such as I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More and I Like Myself. David lives in Ohio with his wife, Deborah.

Giveaway

I am giving away a hard copy of this book to one lucky winner.  To be eligible you must be a resident of the Continental United States (see Disclosure & Policies page for other rules). This giveaway will run for one week.

To Enter click here for the Raffelcopter entry & comment on this blog post answering the following question: What is your favorite Childhood book?

***** Giveaway has closed ******

Winner of the Hard copy of “When God Made You” is:

Russell W.

Thank you to all who entered this giveaway.  Please stop by again in the future for book reviews and giveaways.

 

7 thoughts on “When God Made You – Book Review & Giveaway

  1. This sounds like a great book not only for families but for a short children’s worship topic/story as a group at school or church etc.
    My favorite childhood book growing up was the Berenstain Bear books. One of my favorite books to read to my kids is “My daddy and I”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Russell! Yes, this is a fantastic book for families and perfect for littles that wiggle! The book has lots of big colorful pictures, and it is engaging. Your children would just LOVE this books. I’m sure you would enjoy reading it with them as well.

      Like

Comments are closed.