Synopsis:

Here are the words of hope you’re looking for when your faith needs a boost or a friend needs encouragement. Chosen by more than a thousand women as their favorite verses in the Bible, each one is worth learning, worth sharing, worth remembering.

You’ll find verses you already know and love: I can do all this through him who gives me strength (Philippians 4:13). Others may be less familiar but are no less powerful: Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe (Proverbs 29:25). All of them capture the truth of God’s goodness, mercy, and love for His own.

Best-selling author Liz Curtis Higgs invites you to experience A deeper, richer understanding of thirty-one treasured verses. A fresh look at how these timeless truths can impact your life. A new passion for memorizing Scripture, verse by verse. Thirty-one creative ways to keep them in your heart forever. With a Study Guide included, 31 Verses to Write on Your Heart is a daily devotional and a small group Bible study, wrapped in a lovely gift book overflowing with joy!”

BONUS:

Visit Liz’s web page for a Look inside the book – click here

My Review:

For starters can I just gush over how gorgeous this book cover is? I love the colors, the roses and the pretty vase. But let me tell you that what is inside the book is even more beautiful and perfect.

This book is a fantastic book for both personal devotions or small group study. I have really enjoyed delving deeper into the verses, and the personal invitation to write the verses on my own heart. I found many favorite verses included. It was pure joy reading Liz’s thoughts and studying with her the various passages.

At the end of each chapter you will find an invitation to look up the verses in different versions of the Bible and a blank space to write the verse yourself right in the book with your favorite version of the text. I really appreciated this being included and enjoyed reading different versions and discovering which one spoke to my heart!

This book fits perfectly in my worship bag. I’m sure you will love this book as much as I have. Bottom line, I love this book!

(I own a copy of this delightful book. I was not asked to review this book. The opinions expressed are my own.)

 

Favorite Quote(s):

“Open the Bible to any page, and your eyes will land on truth.”
“From God’s point of view, love & faithfulness are inseparable”

 

About the Author:

Liz-beside-red-door-CROP-300-224x300At heart “I have three abiding passions: encouraging my sisters in Christ, exploring the stories of women in the Bible, and writing novels set in Scotland of old. When I’m not traveling, speaking, or spinning a story, I connect with readers online, take copious photos, read historical novels, watch period films, and immerse myself in research—the more books, the merrier.

I’m a lame housekeeper, a marginal cook, and a mediocre gardener, but home is still my favorite place to land.” –

See more at: http://www.lizcurtishiggs.com/about-liz/#sthash.2YJo3pH5.dpuf

Web Page // Twitter // Facebook // Goodreads // Pinterest

31 Verses to Write on Your Heart 31 Verses To Write On Your Heart

I’d Love to hear from you:

Liz Curtis Higgs is a favorite author of mine. Have you had the chance to read any of her books? If so, which book(s) have you read?

One thought on “31 Verses To Write On Your Heart By: Liz Curtis Higgs

Comments are closed.