Not only is today Friday, but also the last day of June! I know I’m not alone, when I say that this month has just flown by.  I hope you each have a fun (and safe) weekend.  Here in the USA we will be gathering with family and friends to celebrate Independence Day!

Today I’m featuring an older favorite of mine, “The Last Sin Eater” by Francine Rivers
Have you read the book, or watched the movie?

The Last Sin Eater

Great Smoky Mountains, Mid-1850’s

The first time I saw the sin eater was the night Granny Forbes was carried to her grave.

 

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Singing Librarian // Jane Reads //
 Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective // Lauraine’s Notes //
Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact

Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.
8 thoughts on “First Line Friday’s (6/30/17): The Last Sin Eater

  1. Happy Friday!
    My first line is from Rediscovering Americanism by Mark R. Levin: “I often wonder what Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, James Madison, John Adams, George Mason, Benjamin Franklin, and the other Founders would think about today’s America.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Friday, Trisha! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    PROLOGUE
    The stack of photographs slipped to the floor, splaying across the wood planks like wildflowers over a grassy meadow. – Strand of Deception by Robin Caroll

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve hardly read any of Francine Rivers (although I have several on my Kindle). How shocking is that?!

    I have the first line from Over Maya Dead Body on my blog today, but I’m going to share the first line from another great read about to release, Susan May Warren’s “A Matter of Trust”:

    “Gage Watson blamed the trouble on the bright, sunny day.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.