Happy Friday! July is speeding by and before we know it August will be here. I hope that you are finding time to enjoy your summer.

This week I’m featuring a book I read a few months ago ‘Love’s Unfading Light’ by Naomi Rawlings. You can read my review here. The digital book is currently free for download on Amazon! I have really enjoyed reading the Eagle Harbor series. Now is a great time to get started reading this delightful story!

LUL

Eagle Harbor, Michigan
June 1880

“I said no.” Tressa Danell scowled at Finley McGabe, who’s rancid breath wheezed across the bakery counter that stood between them.

 

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Romances of the Cross // Jane Reads //
Singing Librarian // Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective //
Lauraine’s Notes //Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

13 thoughts on “First Line Fridays (7/21/17) Love’s Unfading Light (Eagle Harbor #1)

  1. I’m looking forward to reading this soon!

    I’m featuring a new release by Bethany Kaczmarek on my blog this week, but I’m going to post the first line from a book I’ve been meaning to read for aaaaaages: To Whisper Her Name, by Tamera Alexander.

    “First Lieutenant Ridley Adam Cooper peered through the stand of bristled pines, his presence cloaked by dusk, his Winchester cocked and ready.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This book is waiting on my kindle. My first line is from Sweet Delights by Cecelia Dowdy: “PATTY-LYNN?” THE FAMILIAR VOICE made her pause.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This book is on my Kindle. I can’t wait to read it.
    I’m sharing a first line from The Red Door Inn by Liz Johnson. “The change in Marie Carrington’s pocket wouldn’t pay for a ferry ride across the Northumberland Strait to Prince Edward Island, let alone a bus ticket to anywhere else in the world.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Friday!
    My first line:
    Prologue
    January 25, 1980, midnight
    The first execution I attended wasn’t by lethal injection but by Old Sparky. ~A Twist of the Knife by Becky Masterman.

    Happy Reading!
    Dinh @ Arlene’s Book Club

    Like

  5. Happy Friday! This is another series I want to read!!!
    My first line comes from Dime Novel Suitor by Carrie Fancett Pagels. It’s part of the Seven Brides for Seven Mail-Order Husbands Romance Collection.

    Turtle Springs, Kansas
    April 1866

    Pa had some kind of nerve, up and dying like that-just when I’d gotten used to Frank being gone.

    Like

  6. I LOVE the entire Eagle Harbor series!
    My first line is from Gabrielle Meyer’s novella found in the Of Rags and Riches Romance Collection
    “A Tale of Two Hearts” Little Falls, Minnesota May 20, 1899
    The countryside sped by as Elijah Boyer pushed the Duryea Motor Wagon to twenty-five miles per hour.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.