It’s Friday and that means it’s time to share a First Line! It is always fun to hear from you and discover new books, or revisit old favorites.

Today I’m choosing to feature ‘My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho (Rebecca’s Plight)’ by Susanne Dietze. As you may remember I reviewed this fantastic book a few months ago. For those that may have missed it, you can read my review by clicking here.  If you haven’t yet picked up this book, I would like to encourage you to do so. Rebecca is a mail order bride who ends up married to the wrong groom. It is a fun book to read!

MHBRI

Owyhee County, Idaho Territory
May 1866

The dimming afternoon sky outside the stagecoach window was thick with flat-topped clouds, but the reverberating crack was no clap of thunder.

 

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Romances of the Cross // Jane Reads //
Singing Librarian // Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective //
Lauraine’s Notes //Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads //
It’s Story Time with Van Daniker // Iola Goulton //

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

17 thoughts on “First Line Friday’s (7/28/17) My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho

  1. Love that “no clap of thunder” finish!

    I’ve share one first line on my blog. But I’m currently reading A Name Unknown by Roseanna M White, and here’s the first line:

    “Rosemary Gresham may have been a thief, but she was a thief who preferred to work in broad daylight.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved this book!
    August 1912
    LOCHABER, HIGHLANDS, SCOTLAND

    She could have been more than she was.

    The Reluctant Duchess by Roseanna White

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks like a great read!

    My book this week is To The Farthest Shores by Elizabeth Camden.

    “U.S. Army Base At The Presidio
    San Francisco, 1898

    Jenny Bennett woke as pebbles clattered against the window.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Friday! My first line (actually first 3 lines) is from His Secret Alaskan Heiress by Belle Calhoune:
    ” ‘Here it is. Fresh out of the oven. One reindeer pizza with feta and spinach,’ Sophie announced in a chirpy voice as she set the order down in the middle of the table.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks so much for featuring My Heart Belongs in Ruby City! Love the first lines others have mentioned.

    Here’s the first line of what I’m reading (The Nanny Bargain by Glynna Kaye):

    “There, that’s all there is to it,” concluded Sawyer Banks from where he sat behind a weathered oak desk.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have heard a lot about this book! My Kindle is closest to me right now and the first book on it is Counted with the Stars by Connilyn Cossette, “My Sandals have not crossed this threshold since I was ten.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.