Here we are, the first Friday in August! Is it just me or is summer just flying by?  Make sure you enter the giveaway running this week (click here) for a author signed, printed copy of ‘A Name Unknown‘ by Roseanna White.

Today I’m happy to be featuring ‘To Wager Her Heart’ by Tamera Alexander. This wonderful book is scheduled for release August 8, 2017.  Don’t miss my review (click here).

ToWagerHerHeart

Nashville, Tennessee
August 9, 1871

Alexandra Jamison had always wanted a sister.

 

TWHH-2

 

As a special bonus from Tamera Alexander you can start reading ‘To Wager Her Heart’ early by visiting Tamera’s web page.

(or clicking here)

 

 

 

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Romances of the Cross // Jane Reads //
Singing Librarian // Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective //
Lauraine’s Notes //Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads //
It’s Story Time with Van Daniker // Iola Goulton //

Please give a warm welcome to our newest member Nichole Santana. You can find her blog and First Line Friday feature at: The Christian Fiction Girl

 

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “First Line Fridays (8/4/17) To Wager Her Heart

  1. London. May 1914. Rosemary Gresham may have been a thief but she was a thief who preferred to work in broad daylight. From A Name Unknown by Roseanna White! Loving this book. Can’t get enough Roseanna!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the cover of this book! Train Travel! All the covers in this series have been wonderful, but I’m most likely to pick this one up, because I love the idea of the heroine facing the unknown in new places.
    Have a nice weekend, Trish!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One of these days I will get through all of the books on my TBR, including this one! Happy Friday!

    Here is mine:

    “I never meant for any of it to happen.”
    The Last Summer by Brandy Bruce

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve not yet read Tamera’s books. I’ve heard great things about them.

    November 12, 2011

    This is for them. This is for the magic. This is for every little dreamer in the room. A Season to Dance – Patricia Beal

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Caryl, I’ve read almost all of Tamera’s books and I really enjoy them. This is a stand-alone book, so you won’t feel lost if you read this one first. Having said that… the others are good also! Thank you for stopping by and sharing your first line! Great to hear from you! Have a wonderful weekend.

      Like

  5. My library has the audiobook of the first title in this series might have to try it out. I have to post the second line, as the First Line of my book is a quote from Jane Eyre.

    “At Farthering Place, nestled in the Hampshire countryside, the rain also fell fast, drumming against the windowpanes, joining the wind and the thunder to make the cold October night even more forbidding.”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Now that I have a bookshelf within reach of my desk, I’m grabbing one I hope to read this year.
    “Romulus White stood motionless in the crowded ballroom, staring at a woman he’d once longed for more than his next breath of air.”
    – From this Moment, by Elizabeth Camden

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

