Welcome to this week’s edition of First Line Friday! It is always fun to hear from you and find out what you are currently reading. While you are here don’t forget to enter the current Giveaway that is running this week (click here).

This week I’m featuring Freedom’s Ring by Heidi Chiavaroli
IMG_0981

A fast-paced story with a dual-timeline. This book has something for everyone.

Perhaps Brad says it best when he told Anaya “…its some sort of exhilarating ride that I never want to get off of.”

See my full review (click here)

 

 

Freedom's Ring

Boston
Patriots’ Day, 2013

Death’s threshold overwhelmed me in a swell of instant silence and intense heat.

 

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Romances of the Cross // Jane Reads //
Singing Librarian // Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective //
Lauraine’s Notes // Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads //
It’s Story Time with Van Daniker // Iola Goulton // The Christian Fiction Girl //

Please give a warm welcome to our newest member: Book Reviews by Tima

 

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

22 thoughts on “First Line Fridays (8/11/2017): Freedom’s Ring

  1. I hope I can fit this one in. I love the cover and I’m hearing lots of good things about it!

    I have the first line from Thomas Locke’s “Fault Lines” on my blog today, but I’m going to share the first line from Candace Calvert’s “Disaster Status” from her Mercy Hospital Collection. The Kindle collection with all three books in the series is on sale this month for just $2.99, so I couldn’t resist!

    “Fire captain Scott McKenna bolted through the doors of Pacific Mercy ER, his boots thudding and heart pounding as the unconscious child began to stiffen and jerk in his arms.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been wanting to read Freedom’s Ring!
    Here is my first line:

    Rebekah

    In the fourth grade we made little rockets out of old film canisters, baking soda, and vinegar.
    The Isaac Project by Sarah Monzon

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want to read this one so badly! It looks so good!

    I’m sharing about Three Wishes by Lisa T. Bergren over on my blog today, but I’m currently reading the sequel, Four Winds, so I’ll share that here. 🙂

    “Javier laughed and shook his head as we reached the top of the sand dune, Centinela loping in a wide circle around us. “I do not know if I can court a girl from the future and have a pet wolf,” he said in Spanish. “That is a lot to ask of one man.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I want to read that!
    Happy Friday!!
    My first line is from The Spinster & the Cowboy by Lena Nelson Dooley:
    “When the sharp rap on his closed office door roused him, Joshua Dillinger raised his gaze from the legal document he had been studying with intense concentration.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Friday!

    Here’s mine from Misty Beller’s The Lady and the Mountain Man “Are you going to poison her the way you killed your last wife?”

    Like

  6. That one looks very interesting!

    After reading loads of fiction books in the summer, I’m taking a fiction break and reading non-fiction. 🙂 I’m currently reading “Arms and Equipment in the Civil War,” which is a super fascinating read that goes in depth with all of the weapons used, tactics used, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I definitely want to read this book!!!
    I’m currently reading The Promise of Breeze Hill by Pam Hillman. The first line is: “Connor O’Shea braced his boots against the auction block and glared at the crowd gathering on the landing.”

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I know I’m breaking protocol but I’m still readin the same book! So this is the first line of another chapter.. just to whet your reading appetite:
    “Right… right here.” Peter came to a halt between two massive trees where the undergrowth provided a good screen for anyone hiding.
    A Name Unknown by Roseanna White.
    I need to find more time to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Paula, not to worry, you are ok picking a different line. And it’s not about how fast or slow you are reading. Enjoy the story at your pace!! It’s a fantastic book. I’m glad you stopped by and shared a line. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

