Good Morning, Friends! Welcome to the second installment of His Encouragement.Every Thursday, Nicole of Christian Fiction Girl and I will each bring you a new Bible verse and a little discussion of hope and encouragement. We welcome you to join the conversation by adding your daily verse of encouragement as well.

We pray that these Thursday posts become an encouragement to you and help you end your week strong in God’s love and purpose for you. God bless!

Today’s Thursday Encouragement:

“I have swept away your sins like a cloud.
I have scattered your offenses like the morning mist.
Oh, return to me, for I have paid the price to set you free.”
– Isaiah 44:22

Sin can overshadow our lives if we let it. Trusting in God to forgive us and lead us when we repent is out only assurance of eternal happiness. He is always ready to sweep our sins away.

God promises to forgive me if I repent. God says, “I know the plans I have for you. Plans to prosper you and to give you a future” (Jeremiah 29:11). God promises to always be with me (Matthew 28:10).

God knows what is in store for us. He has told us that there will be hard times, but he has also promised that He will always be there for us.

 

Now it is your turn!

What Bible verse is getting you through your day today?

 

Be sure to also visit my fellow blogging friends:

Nicole @ Christian Fiction Girl
Jacquelyn @ A Heavenly Home

If you would like to join us: please contact Trisha or Nicole

 

3 thoughts on “His Encouragement: Biblical Inspiration for your Thursday

  1. I love this concept and the encouragement was just what I needed before I sat down to work. My go to verse right now is 2 Chronicles 20: 17.

    “You do not have to fight this battle. Position yourselves, stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord. He is with you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid or discouraged. Tomorrow, go out to face them, for Yahweh is with you.’ ””
    ‭‭2 Chronicles‬ ‭20:17‬ ‭HCSB‬‬
    http://bible.com/72/2ch.20.17.hcsb

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

