In early 1900s Kansas, Mercy McClain, determined to protect Teaville’s children from the bullying she experienced as a child, finds fulfillment working at the local orphanage and serving on the school board. When Aaron Firebrook, the classmate who bothered her more than any other, petitions the board for a teaching position, she’s dead set against him getting the job.

Aaron knows he deserves every bit of Mercy’s mistrust, but he’s returned to his hometown a changed man and is seeking to earn forgiveness of those he wronged. He doesn’t expect Mercy to like him, but surely he can prove he now has the best interests of the children at heart.

Will resentment and old wounds hold them back, or can Mercy and Aaron put the past behind them in time to face the unexpected threats to everything they’re working for?

My Thoughts:

I have enjoyed reading all the books in the Teaville Moral Society, but this one is my favorite! This story deals with some heavy topics and situations, but every page points back to Jesus and His love. This is a beautiful story of Faith, Forgiveness, and Love. This story could easily be read as a stand-alone, however, for those who have read the other books, characters from previous stories do make appearances.

From the first chapter to the last I didn’t want to put the book down. I felt emotionally involved in the lives of Mercy McClain and Aaron Firebrook. These characters are so real and engaging you can’t help but feel their hurts, and cheer for their breakthroughs.

With a mystery to solve, and surprises to keep you guessing, two fantastic lead characters, a strong tread of faith, and a tender story of love, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy!

At its core the gentle reminder that in order to become who God wants us to be we need to allow God to change us, we need to ask for His guidance in our daily lives. Our willpower isn’t enough. I give this wonderful story 5 stars and would encourage you to pick up a copy for yourself to enjoy!

(I received a copy of this book from the author/publisher in exchange for my honest opinion. I am not required to write a positive review. My thoughts and opinions are my own.)

Favorite Quote:


About the Author:


Carol Award winning writer, Melissa Jagears, is a homeschooling mom who writes Christian Historical Romance into the wee hours of the night. She’s the author of the Unexpected Brides Series with Bethany House. The prequel ebook novella, Love by the Letter, is her ACFW Carol Award winning novella and free to try. You can learn more about her, her books, and where she hangs out online at

Web page // Facebook // Goodreads // Twitter // Pinterest


  A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society #3)

Other books in this series:

Engaging the Competition (Teaville Moral Society #0.5)

A Heart Most Certain (Teaville Moral Society #1)

ALST A Love So True (Teaville Moral Society #2)



10 thoughts on “A Chance at Forever (A Teaville Moral Society #3) by Melissa Jagears

  1. Great review! I read the first book, and I really enjoyed it. I have the second book, but haven’t read it yet. I need to read it and this one, too! Your review makes me want to read this one first. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful review. I enjoyed this series myself. The forgiveness and love in A Chance At Forever is so inspirational. I continue to think about this book today because that message resonates. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just read another review raving about this book! I’m going to have to catch up to this one with this series. I enjoy Melissa Jagears writing. Nice job!


    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.