Synopsis:

Unfulfilled dreams have left Grace Thomas vowing not to let her imagination roam wild again. Resigning herself to the goal of owning a dress shop, she accepts a position as a housekeeper at Monaghan Lumber Camp in order to earn funds. The plan is simple, easy, and safe. But Torin Monaghan is not. The reclusive brother who seems indifferent to her presence is ironically the one stirring up her imagination.

Torin Monaghan will not be deterred from his passion to preserve the beauty of nature. Even if it appears as if he’s going against his family. Even if the quirky and wistful seamstress invading his space is proving a distraction. To his frustration, Grace Thomas is not easily dismissed, and neither are the ways she’s opening his eyes to a different sort of beauty.

When past threats bring new trouble to Pine Creek, Torin and Grace must become vulnerable—to each other and their community—and through risk, discover that reality is more fulfilling than their dreams.

  Four Dreams of You (Love that Counts #4)

My Thoughts:

Right from the beginning, this story captured my imagination and heart and I was blissfully along for this journey! These quirky characters, heavenly burdened with past baggage somehow tugged on my heart-strings. Sitting down with this story was like welcoming old friends over for a hearty meal and delightful conversation. Sondra Kraak brings not only the characters but the landscape to vivid reality! Like a warm embrace, I felt welcomed into the telling of this captivating story.

I loved these characters, and I smile just thinking about them! A handsome, log-rolling, lumber owner with a shadowy past. A quirky heroine with big dreams, a big heart, and insecurities. Both have important lessons to learn, and growth to make. But will they let down the thick walls they have built around their hearts? Or will the walls and dreams keep them apart?

While the story focuses on two primary characters, secondary characters from previous books do have appearances. I would recommend reading the books of this collection in order, for both continuity, and because they are just sooo good!

I have loved every book from Sondra Kraak’s, and this one is no different. Fans of Karen Witemeyer, Jody Hedlund and Melissa Jagears will find this collection of stories a happy addition to their favorite keeper shelf!

(I receive complimentary books from publishers, publicists, and/or authors, including Netgalley. I am not required to write positive reviews. The opinions I have expressed are my own.)

Favorite Quote:

About the Author:

S.Kraak  A native of Washington State, Sondra Kraak grew up playing in the rain, hammering out Chopin at the piano, and running up and down the basketball court. Now settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, she enjoys spending time with her husband and children, blogging about spiritual truths, and writing historical romance set in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. She delights in sharing stories that not only entertain but nourish the soul. Her debut novel, One Plus One Equals Trouble, was a Genesis semi-finalist (2015) and the winner of the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers Conference Unpublished Women’s Fiction Award (2015). Sondra has since published three novels. You can connect with Sondra at:

Web Page // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Amazon // Goodreads

  Four Dreams of You (Love that Counts #4)

Don’t miss the other books in this series:

 One Plus One Equals Trouble (Love that Counts #1)

  Two ways Home (Love that Counts #2)

  Three Words and a Kiss (Love that Counts #3)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Four Dreams of You (Love that Counts) by Sondra Kraak

Comments are closed.