The Raveling (Age of Faith #8) by Tamara Leigh


Sir Elias De Morville is no ordinary man of the sword, possessing both the heart of a warrior and a troubadour. When he sets out to rescue a boy who may be his son, more than ever he must prove worthy of the Wulfrith dagger that ranks him among the greatest of knights. And more difficult it becomes when not only must he protect the enigmatic woman who aids him, but guard against attraction to one forbidden him—she whose deceit could bring his family to its knees.

Honore of no surname is of the world only insofar as she ventures into it to pluck unwanted children from dark places. When a foundling is stolen from the abbey, her greatest hope of recovering him is a knight to whom she dare not reveal her face nor the identity of the rebel priest whose flight from King Henry they aid. Finding herself cast in the role of Sir Elias’s wife, she struggles against a heart that longs to be his in truth. And prays what seems a necessary deception does not lay ruin to him.

My Thoughts:

I’ve long been a fan of Tamara Leigh’s medieval stories, so I just had to snag this one as soon as it was released! I was happy to learn that Sir Elias was getting his own story and excited to meet the Lady Honore that would keep him on his toes!

In signature Tamara Leigh style, this story delivered all the page-turning, heart-pumping, sword-clashing moments I expected. With a dash of unexpected twists that left me holding my breath in anticipation.

Honore is a heroine that I won’t soon forget. She has a quiet strength about her that draws you in and invites you to linger. She underestimates her own worth, yet champions others who have been cast-out and deemed unworthy.

To say much more would spoil the story for you, so I will simply say that I loved reading this story. I didn’t want to put it down and it kept me up way past my normal bedtime. I eagerly anticipate reading more wonderful stories from Tamara Leigh.

The Raveling can be read alone, however, it does reference characters from previous books. These stories are so good, in all honesty, you’ll want to enjoy the entire collection!

If you enjoy stories with castles and kings, knights and ladies, then you won’t want to miss out on this fantastic collection of stories!

(I purchased a copy of this book for my collection. I am not required to write positive reviews. My thoughts and opinions are my own.)

Favorite Quote:


Grab your copy today!

  The Raveling (Age of Faith #8)

About the Author:

TamaraLeigh Tamara Leigh holds a Masters Degree in Speech and Language Pathology. In 1993, she signed a 4-book contract with Bantam Books. Her first medieval romance, Warrior Bride, was released in 1994. Continuing to write for the general market, three more novels were published with HarperCollins and Dorchester and earned awards and spots on national bestseller lists.

In 2006, Tamara’s first inspirational contemporary romance, Stealing Adda, was released. In 2008, Perfecting Kate was optioned for a movie and Splitting Harriet won an ACFW “Book of the Year” award. The following year, Faking Grace was nominated for a RITA award. In 2011, Tamara wrapped up her “Southern Discomfort” series with the release of Restless in Carolina.

When not in the middle of being a wife, mother, and cookbook fiend, Tamara buries her nose in a good book—and her writer’s pen in ink. In 2012, she returned to the historical romance genre with Dreamspell, a medieval time travel romance. Shortly thereafter, she once more invited readers to join her in the middle ages with the Age of Faith series that includes The Unveiling, The Yielding, The Redeeming, The Kindling, and The Longing. Lady at Arms and Lady Of Eve, the 1994 Bantam Books bestsellers originally titled Warrior Bride and Virgin Bride, are the first of her early medieval romances to be rewritten as “clean reads.”

Web page // Goodreads // Facebook // Twitter //


Don’t miss out on the other stories in this collection!

The Awakening (Age of Faith #7)

  The Vexing (Age of Faith #6)

  The Longing (Age of Faith #5)

The Kindling (Age of Faith #4)

The Redeeming (Age of Faith #3) 

The Yielding (Age of Faith #2)

The Unveiling (Age of Faith #1)

  The Age of Faith  (8 book series)





First Line Friday’s (6/16/17): Sword of Forgiveness

Welcome to Friday!  Do you have a book ready to read this weekend? I have the perfect suggestion for you today.  If you you enjoy reading stories with castles, knights and ladies then you won’t want to miss today’s feature!

Today I’m pleased to be featuring Sword of Forgiveness by: Debbie Lynne Costello



Cumberland, England, 1398

Brithwin gazed at her father’s grey, lifeless face as she crossed the room. Other than a pinprick to her conscience, there was no sorrow. She faltered. Was his chest rising and falling? A dull roar filled her ears, drowning out her pounding heart.


Okay, you caught me. I gave you a bonus sentence (or two)!

Now it’s your turn!

Grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

 Fiction Aficionado // Reading is my SuperPower // Bibliophile Reviews //
Bookworm Mamma // Robin’s Nest // All the Book Blog Names are Taken //
Faithfully Bookish // Radiant Light // Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen //
With A Joyful Noise // Kathleen Denly // Singing Librarian // Jane Reads //
 Moments Dipped In Ink // A Baker’s Perspective // Lauraine’s Notes //
Moments Dipped In Ink // Molly’s Cafinated Reads

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact

Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.